HelpPC 2.10 Quick Reference Utility Copyright 1991 David Jurgens

                        Intel 8086 Family Architecture

       General Purpose Registers               Segment Registers

       AH/AL  AX  (EAX)  Accumulator            CS     Code Segment
       BH/BL  BX  (EBX)  Base                   DS     Data Segment
       CH/CL  CX  (ECX)  Counter                SS     Stack Segment
       DH/DL  DX  (EDX)  Data                   ES     Extra Segment
                                               (FS)    386 and newer
       (Exx) indicates 386+ 32 bit register    (GS)    386 and newer

       Pointer Registers                       Stack Registers

       SI (ESI)  Source Index                  SP (ESP)  Stack Pointer
       DI (EDI)  Destination Index             BP (EBP)  Base Pointer
       IP        Instruction Pointer

       Status Registers

       FLAGS Status Flags   (see FLAGS)

       Special Registers (386+ only)

       CR0     Control Register 0        DR0    Debug Register 0
       CR2     Control Register 2        DR1    Debug Register 1
       CR3     Control Register 3        DR2    Debug Register 2
                                         DR3    Debug Register 3
       TR4     Test Register 4           DR6    Debug Register 6
       TR5     Test Register 5           DR7    Debug Register 7
       TR6     Test Register 6
       TR7     Test Register 7
       Register          Default Segment    Valid Overrides

       BP                      SS              DS, ES, CS
       SI or DI                DS              ES, SS, CS
       DI strings              ES              None
       SI strings              DS              ES, SS, CS

       - see  CPU   DETECTING  Instruction Timing

Esc or Alt-X to exit 8086 architecture Home/PgUp/PgDn/End ←↑↓→
Converted to HTML in 2006 by Timo Bingmann